How do I delete/close my account?

Originally from ticket #1084.

how do I cancel my website account, and clear everything I have done?

Have more questions? Submit a request

1 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Bob Charles

    logout.jpg

     

    Hi Ruthanne,

    Just login to your control panel and go to "Manage My Account" (it is a text link, located in the top black header bar, right next to "Logout"), and then click on the "Cancel My Account" button.  Your account will immediately close and all your content will be permanently deleted.  Please note that once you do this, your content will be gone forever and cannot be recovered.

    NOTE:  If you do not see the "Manage My Account" text, you need to ZOOM OUT of your browser.  You can do this in your browser by going to VIEW -> ZOOM OUT and do this a couple times until you see the text.

    Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to provide you 
    with excellent service today.

    Regards,

    Bob Charles 
    Customer Success Team | IconoSites <http://www.iconosites.com
    *Award-Winning Website Builder*

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk